TV Today

First Arrested Development, now Love Monkey. If I could say one thing to the people who work at the networks, the people who pick up and drop shows, I’d say “Quit marketing to the lowest common denominator! Both of those shows are great, and just because they’re too ‘smart’ for the majority of Americans doesn’t mean that you should get rid of them!”

Just like independent music has become so popular because of major label LCD (lowest common denominator) music, there needs to be indepedent network TV, so that those of us who enjoy such great, intelligent shows aren’t just left watching old episodes on DVD. Can anyone help?

~ by Jeremy A Williams on February 14, 2006.

One Response to “TV Today”

  1. Jeremy! I love it when people leave comments, so thanks for writing. Indeed, there are many times when I wonder why people live where it’s freaking freazing. I mean, if ya wanna ski, take a vacation, right? It has seriously been below freezing all weekend and my car can’t take it much longer. Other than that, life is great and I’m assuming it’s the same for you and your wifey. Crazy crazy. Aight, you enjoy your seventies and whatnot, but just know that I can still write my name in the snow with my urine. Yeah. When’s the last time you did that in Atlanta?

Leave a Reply

 
