Anathallo – Floating World

So we got the art copy of the new Anathallo in the office and it’s simply stunning. Such a beautiful piece of artwork. I’ll post links to all of the packaging soon, it’s just so wonderful-looking. Do yourself a favor, spend $12 and BUY FLOATING WORLD!

This morning I was getting ready to post about Ryan Adams, one of my favorite musicains, but after talking with my boy Jamin today, and talking with Cheeks yesterday, they reminded me about a wonderful band out of Michigan, called Anathallo. There’s not really much I can say about this band other than they ABSOLUTELY rock. Paste had a podcast with one of the Anathallo tracks on it, so I had that track, but I got the whole thing today and it’s just great. Check out Episode 6 of the Paste Culture Club, or you can subscribe through iTunes.

I’m out…

~ by Jeremy A Williams on March 1, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
