Social Media Galore

 

Social Media Landscape - fredcavazza

Social Media Landscape - fredcavazza

 

It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted on here, but I’ve been pretty busy with a lot of new social media initiatives at work. Not only do we have blogs now, but also a twitter account, flickr group page and a Facebook group

I’ve been working so much on social media for work, that by the time I get home in the evenings, the last thing I want to do is sit at the computer for much longer. I’ve been able to get around that by tweeting via text message and updating my Facebook profile via Twitter, but it’s tough sometimes. I find that when I do sit down at the computer at home, I’m usually keeping up with people on Facebook or reading about the most recent bank failure/government bailout (that’s another post for another day).

It’s really amazing to me how much you can do with Social Media. I’m in the process of figuring out how to create Facebook applications and working with Google/Flickr/Etc APIs to create mashups. Is anyone else using social media for work or is strictly for personal use?

~ by Jeremy A Williams on October 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
